Skip to main content

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Welcome! You have just entered the website of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at the University of Texas Medical Branch. Recognizing the value postdoctoral fellows bring to the research enterprise, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences established this office in 2009 to focus on meeting your needs, personally and professionally, during this important stage of your career.

This website includes information, resources and guidance that we hope will help you. Please forward your suggestions for additional features or resources you believe would be valuable.

If you have questions or wish more information, please contact:

Tammy TaylorTammie Taylor, MLA
Program Manager, Postdoctoral Affairs and Training
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
301 University Blvd., 3.316 Levin Hall
Galveston, TX 77555-1050
tamtaylo@utmb.edu
(409) 772-3661


MemberEmailDepartment
Jose Barral, Co-Chairjmbarral@utmb.eduNeuroscience & Cell Biology and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Timothy Reistetter, Co-Chairtareiste@utmb.eduDivision of Rehabilitation Sciences
Patricia Aguilarpvaguila@utmb.eduPathology
Mahmoud Ahmedmaahmed@utmb.eduObstetrics & Gynecology
Werner Braunwebraun@utmb.eduBiochemistry & Molecular Biology
Yolanda Davilayrdavila@utmb.eduSchool of Nursing
Karl Eschbachkaeschba@utmb.eduInternal Medicine and Preventive Medicine & Community Health
Celeste C. Finnertyccfinner@utmb.eduSurgery
Tom Greenthgreen@utmb.eduPharmacology
Kenneth J Ottenbacherkottenba@utmb.eduDivision of Rehabilitation Sciences
Douglas Paddon-Jonesdjpaddon@utmb.eduDepartment of Nutrition & Metabolism
Jai Rudrajarudra@utmb.eduPharmacology
Stacy Sellslsell@utmb.eduAnesthesiology
Lynn Soonglysoong@utmb.eduMicrobiology & Immunology
Ex-officio
David Nieseldniesel@utmb.eduChief Research Officer, Dean of Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Frank Garciafjgarcia@utmb.eduInternational Affairs Office
Tammie Taylortamtaylo@utmb.eduOffice of Postdoctoral Affairs
Ashley Guilloryasguillo@utmb.eduPostdoctoral Fellow
Linda Sousselesousse@utmb.eduInstructor