Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Click here to learn more about the GSBS 50 for 50 InitiativeWelcome! You have just entered the website of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at the University of Texas Medical Branch. Recognizing the value postdoctoral fellows bring to the research enterprise, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences established this office in 2009 to focus on meeting your needs, personally and professionally, during this important stage of your career.

This website includes information, resources and guidance that we hope will help you. Please forward your suggestions for additional features or resources you believe would be valuable.

If you have questions or wish more information, please contact:

Shibani Karovalia
Administrative Associate
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
301 University Blvd., 3.316 Levin Hall
Galveston, TX 77555-1050
shkarova@utmb.edu
(409) 772-5768


MemberEmailDepartment
Dennis Bente
dabente@utmb.eduMicrobiology & Immunology
Patricia Aguilarpvaguila@utmb.eduPathology
Mahmoud Ahmedmaahmed@utmb.eduObstetrics & Gynecology
Werner Braunwebraun@utmb.eduBiochemistry & Molecular Biology
John Allenjoaalelen@utm.eduPharmacology
Tom Greenthgreen@utmb.eduPharmacology
Kenneth J Ottenbacherkottenba@utmb.eduDivision of Rehabilitation Sciences
Douglas Paddon-Jonesdjpaddon@utmb.eduDepartment of Nutrition & Metabolism
Robin Stephensrostephe@UTMB.EDUInfectious Disease
Huey-Ming  Tzenghutzeng@UTMB.EDUSchool of Nursing
Sara Dannsmdann@UTMB.EDUInternal Medicine
Kelly Dineleyktdinele@utmb.eduNeurology
Ex-officio
David Nieseldniesel@utmb.eduChief Research Officer, Dean of GSBS
Frank Garciafjgarcia@utmb.eduInternational Affairs Office
Shibani Karovaliashkarova@utmb.eduOffice of Postdoctoral Affairs
Erica Holliday
erhollid@utmb.eduPostdoctoral Fellow