new GSBS 50 Logo

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Welcome! You have just entered the website of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at the University of Texas Medical Branch. Recognizing the value postdoctoral fellows bring to the research enterprise, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences established this office in 2009 to focus on meeting your needs, personally and professionally, during this important stage of your career.

This website includes information, resources and guidance that we hope will help you. Please forward your suggestions for additional features or resources you believe would be valuable.

If you have questions or wish more information, please contact:

Christopher Rhodes, MA
Administrative Associate
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
301 University Blvd., 3.316 Levin Hall
Galveston, TX 77555-1050
chmrhode@utmb.edu
(409) 772-5768


MemberEmailDepartment
Timothy Reistetter, Chairtareiste@utmb.eduDivision of Rehabilitation Sciences
Jose Barraljmbarral@utmb.eduNeuroscience & Cell Biology and Biochemistry
& Molecular Biology
Patricia Aguilarpvaguila@utmb.eduPathology
Mahmoud Ahmedmaahmed@utmb.eduObstetrics & Gynecology
Werner Braunwebraun@utmb.eduBiochemistry & Molecular Biology
Yolanda Davilayrdavila@utmb.eduSchool of Nursing
John Allenjoaalelen@utm.eduPharmacology
Celeste C. Finnertyccfinner@utmb.eduSurgery
Tom Greenthgreen@utmb.eduPharmacology
Kenneth J Ottenbacherkottenba@utmb.eduDivision of Rehabilitation Sciences
Douglas Paddon-Jonesdjpaddon@utmb.eduDepartment of Nutrition & Metabolism
Jai Rudrajarudra@utmb.eduPharmacology
Lynn Soonglysoong@utmb.eduMicrobiology & Immunology

Ex-officio

David Nieseldniesel@utmb.eduChief Research Officer, Dean of GSBS
Frank Garciafjgarcia@utmb.eduInternational Affairs Office
Chris Rhodeschmrhode@utmb.eduOffice of Postdoctoral Affairs
Colm Atkinscoatkins@utmb.eduPostdoctoral Fellow
Erica Holliday
erhollid@utmb.eduPostdoctoral Fellow