Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) Deans, Staff, & Administration

Administration

David Niesel, Ph.D.
David Niesel, Ph.D.
Chief Research Officer,
Senior Vice President and Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Lawrence E. Ethridge, Jr. Professor
Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
dniesel@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2665
Joan E. Nichols, Ph.D. Joan E. Nichols, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor of Internal Medicine
Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

J Palmer Saunders, Professor
jnichols@utmb.edu
(409) 772-4997
José M. Barral, M.D., Ph.D. José M. Barral, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
jmbarral@utmb.edu
(409) 747-2180
M. Kristen Peek, Ph.D. M. Kristen Peek, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Recruitment, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Degree Program Director, Population Health Sciences
Department of Preventive Medicine and Community Health
mkpeek@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2551
(409) 772-2573 - fax
Andrew McNees, Ph.D., M.B.A. Andrew McNees, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Administrator, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
amcnees@utmb.edu
(409) 266-6506
(409) 266-6810 - fax
Denise Reed Denise J. Reed
Senior Administrative Manager
djreed@utmb.edu
(409) 772-5840

Program Coordinators

Jessica Linton First-Year Basic Biomedical Science Curriculum
Jessica E. Linton, B.B.A., A.A.
Program Manager
jelinton@utmb.edu@utmb.edu
(409) 772-5452
JoAlice Whitehurst Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Graduate Program including the Molecular Biophysics Educational Track
JoAlice Whitehurst
Administrative Coordinator
jwhitehu@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2769
(409) 772-5159 - fax
Aurora Galvan Cell Biology Graduate Program
Aurora Galvan
Administrative Coordinator
agalvan@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2124
(409) 772-3381 - fax
Loren Provoyeur Clinical Science Graduate Program
Loren Provoyeur
Coordinator I
lgprovoy@utmb.edu
(409) 772-1484
(409) 772-1968 - fax
Paula L. Gabriles, B.S. Experimental Pathology Graduate Program
Paula L. Gabriles, B.S.
Coordinator II
plgabril@utmb.edu

(409) 772-2521
(409) 747-2455 - fax
Jennifer Ruiz-Betancourt Human Pathophysiology and Translational Medicine Graduate Program
Jennifer Ruiz-Betancourt
Coordinator II
jeruizbe@utmb.edu
(409) 772-4185
(409) 772-1968 - fax
Jennifer Ruiz-Betancourt Master of Medical Science Graduate Program
Jennifer Ruiz-Betancourt
Coordinator II
jeruizbe@utmb.edu
(409) 772-4185
(409) 772-1968 - fax
Richard Briley, M.Ed. Master of Public Health Graduate Program
Richard Briley, M.Ed.
Administrative Education Coordinator
rlbriley@utmb.edu
(409) 772-6635
(409) 772-5272 - fax
Claiborne Fant M.D.-Ph.D. Combined Degree Program
Claiborne Fant, M.A.
Manager, M.D.-Ph.D. Combined Degree Program
cmfant@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8145
(409) 772-5420 - fax
Christina Retzer Medical Humanities Graduate Program
Christina Retzer
Administrative Coordinator
ceretzer@utmb.edu
(409) 772-9396
(409) 772-5640 - fax
Aneth Zertuche Microbiology and Immunology Graduate Program
Aneth Zertuche
Administrative Coordinator
azertuch@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2322
(409) 772-2366 - fax
Aurora Galvan Neuroscience Graduate Program
Aurora Galvan
Administrative Coordinator
agalvan@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2124
(409) 772-3381 - fax

Nicole Reynolds Pharmacology and Toxicology Graduate Program
Nicole Bilotta
Administrative Associate
nabilott@utmb.edu
(409) 772-9626
(409) 772-9642 - fax
Richard Briley, M.Ed. Population Health Sciences Graduate Program
Richard Briley, M.Ed.
Administrative Education Coordinator
rlbriley@utmb.edu
(409) 772-6635
(409) 772-5272 - fax
Beth Cammarn Rehabilitation Sciences Graduate Program
Beth Cammarn
Administrative Manager
bacammar@utmb.edu
(409) 747-1637
(409) 747-1638 - fax

Staff

Rose Garcia

Rose Garcia
Coordinator
Recruitment & Admissions
rosgarci@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2666

Jessica E. Linton, A.A., B.B.A

Jessica E. Linton, B.B.A., A.A.
Program Manager
First-Year Basic Biomedical Science Curriculum
jelinton@utmb.edu@utmb.edu
(409) 772-5452

Kathleen Sabala

Kathleen Sabala
Administrative Associate
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
ksabala@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2665

Tammie Taylor

Tammie Taylor, M.L.A.
Program Manager
Postdoctoral Affairs & Training
tamtaylo@utmb.edu
(409) 772-3661

Laura Teed

Laura Teed
Coordinator II
Special Programs
lcteed@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2668


Top