Postdoctoral Association


Accomplishments: Congratulations on your promotion!

  • Carrie McAllister, PhD – Science Entrepreneurship Fellow, Fannin Innovation Studio, Houston, (2016).
  • Michael Opata, PhD – Assistant Professor of Immunology, Appalachian State University, North Carolina, (2016).


  • Rabab Al-Lahham, PhD – First Prize for Excellence in Basic Science Research, Center for Interdisciplinary Research in Women’s Health, UTMB, Galveston (2016).
  • Harshini Neelakantan, PhD – Symposium proposal titled "Therapeutic Perspectives for Cannabinoids – Beyond Marijuana and Pain" accepted for presentation at the National American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics meeting (2017).