Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Welcome! You just entered the website of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at the University of Texas Medical Branch. Recognizing the value postdoctoral fellows bring to the research enterprise, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences established this office in 2009 to focus on meeting your needs, personally and professionally, during this important stage of your career.

This website includes information, resources and guidance that we hope will help you. Please forward your suggestions for additional features or resources you believe would be valuable.

If you have questions or wish more information, please contact:


Tammie Taylor, Administrative Manager
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs and Post-Graduate Affairs
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1050
Phone: 409-772-3661
Fax: 409-747-0772
Email: tamtaylo@utmb.edu

Postdoctoral Advisory Committee

Member Email Department
 
Jose Barral, co-chair jmbarral@utmb.edu Neuroscience & Cell Biology and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Timothy Reistetter, co-chair tareiste@utmb.edu School of Health Professions
Patricia Aguilar pvaguila@utmb.edu Pathology
Mahmoud Ahmed maahmed@utmb.edu Obstetrics & Gynecology
Werner Braun webraun@utmb.edu Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Yolanda Davila yrdavila@utmb.edu School of Nursing
Karl Eschbach kaeschba@utmb.edu Internal Medicine and Preventive Medicine & Community Health
Celeste C. Finnerty ccfinner@utmb.edu Surgery
Kenneth J Ottenbacher kottenba@utmb.edu Neurological Rehabilitation Sciences and Translational Sciences
Douglas Paddon-Jones djpaddon@utmb.edu School of Health Professions
Jai Rudra jarudra@utmb.edu Pharmacology
Stacy Sell slsell@utmb.edu Anesthesiology
Lynn Soong lysoong@utmb.edu Microbiology & Immunology
 
Ex-officio
David Niesel dniesel@utmb.edu GSBS Dean; Microbiology & Immunology
Dorian Coppenhaver dcoppenh@utmb.edu GSBS Sr. Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Tammie Taylor tamtaylo@utmb.edu Office of Postdoctoral Affairs