Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Welcome! You have just entered the website of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at the University of Texas Medical Branch. Recognizing the value postdoctoral fellows bring to the research enterprise, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences established this office in 2009 to focus on meeting your needs, personally and professionally, during this important stage of your career.

This website includes information, resources and guidance that we hope will help you. Please forward your suggestions for additional features or resources you believe would be valuable.

If you have questions or wish more information, please contact:

Tammie Taylor

Tammie Taylor, MLA, Assistant
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
301 University Blvd.
3.316 Levin Hall
Galveston, TX 77555-1050
tamtaylo@utmb.edu (409) 772-3661
(409) 747-0772

Postdoctoral Advisory Committee

Member Email Department
Jose Barral, Co-Chair jmbarral@utmb.edu Neuroscience & Cell Biology and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Timothy Reistetter, Co-Chair tareiste@utmb.edu Division of Rehabilitation Sciences
Patricia Aguilar pvaguila@utmb.edu Pathology
Mahmoud Ahmed maahmed@utmb.edu Obstetrics & Gynecology
Werner Braun webraun@utmb.edu Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Yolanda Davila yrdavila@utmb.edu School of Nursing
Karl Eschbach kaeschba@utmb.edu Internal Medicine and Preventive Medicine & Community Health
Celeste C. Finnerty ccfinner@utmb.edu Surgery
Kenneth J Ottenbacher kottenba@utmb.edu Division of Rehabilitation Sciences
Douglas Paddon-Jones djpaddon@utmb.edu Department of Nutrition & Metabolism
Jai Rudra jarudra@utmb.edu Pharmacology
Stacy Sell slsell@utmb.edu Anesthesiology
Lynn Soong lysoong@utmb.edu Microbiology & Immunology
  Ex-officio
David Niesel dniesel@utmb.edu GSBS Dean; Microbiology & Immunology
Joan Nichols jnichols@utmb.edu GSBS Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Tammie Taylor tamtaylo@utmb.edu Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Ashley Guillory asguillo@utmb.edu Postdoctoral Fellow
Linda Sousse lesousse@utmb.edu Postdoctoral Trainee

 


Top